Map of the Problematique guitar sound

Str4t0c4st3r

Hey there,

at first, im new in this Forum, and i'm from Austria (not Australia, lol) so, im sorry for my bad english.

I've been a MUSE fan for more than 2 years right now, and in can't stop listening :) and i'm a guitarist and i love playing and covering muse.

Well.. my question is : how can i make the map of the proplematique guitar sound?

yes, i know that there are many threads with this question. im serious, i've read a lot of posts with the same question, but i'm not able to find out what i am doing wrong.

equipment : BOSS ME-70, digitech whammy

i already know that i need a programm which one i can control the whammy via MIDI. and theres my problem, i think. i tried a lot of programs, but most of the time the whammy didnt respone to that or i didnt know how to use the program, lol

lets say, a FREE! software. I also read that a lot of people are using cubase but.. a bit expensive, huh?

it would give me a great pleasure if there are any guitarist who can help me or doing a step-by-step instruction what i need and what i have to do (..for dummies.)

i hope my english is not that bad and i wish you a nice day :)

thanks

I didn't find many free software yet, but i tried it with a Guitar Rig demo (but i dont had enough time :D) Reaper (but i dont know how to use it) and a few others..

The whammy is connected with a USB-MIDI cable

Well all you need is a MIDI sequencer. Are you using a PC or a mac?

The closest sounding/least expensive way to get the MOTP sound is to go to this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/user/aorfix ask for the midi file, I don't know if I'm supposed to say this but when I asked for the midi file he also sent me a Cubase file which I ended up not using but if you ask him for it he might send it to you.