I am curious to find out exactly what you all think it is about Muse's music that makes it so special. Personally, I feel that Matt Bellamy is a creative genious. I also think he has an incredible amount of respect for musicians who are well before his time. It comes through in his musical output.

What do you think?

I am curious to find out exactly what you all think it is about Muse's music that makes it so special. Personally, I feel that Matt Bellamy is a creative genious. I also think he has an incredible amount of respect for musicians who are well before his time. It comes through in his musical output.

What do you think?

Things that make Muse special?

That they don't sound like any other band, despite the comparisons to Radiohead and Queen :rolleyes:

Matt Bellamy's voice. That's my main reason for loving Muse. I never get tired of listening to that voice.

Since I'm a guitarist, I like the instrumental part of their music. While Matt's voice is certainly enviable (and loverly!) I love not just the guitar sounds--and just the guitars themselves, Matt plus Hugh Manson are a fantastic duo--but how well Dom, Chris, and Matt mesh as just three guys playing music, stuff like the keytar, and how they're always pushing the envelope :happy:

definitely Matt's songwriting. he's written and composed amazing and beautiful things, and not only that, he executes them perfectly live too. his singing is haunting and moving and stunning, in my opinion.

But I don't think Muse would have that sound without Dom and Chris of course. I'm still trying to find a better bassist than Chris, and Dom's drumming personality is brilliant.

:musesign: