Jump to content


  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Hat last won the day on January 13

Hat had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

17 Good

About Hat

  • Rank
  • Birthday 11/12/1991

Personal Information

  • Occupation
  • Gender
  • Show Flash Content
  • Muse Releases Owned
    Showbiz, Origin of Symmetry, Hullabaloo, Absolution, Black Holes & Revelations, HAARP, The Resistance
  • Muse Concerts Attended / Attending
    DM concert 06
    Hovet 09

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Don't know what he's said about it but that looks more like a VR experience to me, more so than cinema
  2. I agree that Showbiz has more b-sides that could have made the album, but that's partly because Showbiz is a worse album than OoS. The good OoS b-sides are still way better songs imo.
  3. Hey man, you're forgetting HCM and Nature_1, which along with Shrinking Universe are some of Muse's best. I also like The Gallery and Futurism a lot more than most of the Showbiz b-sides
  4. I'd say the OoS, Absolution AND BH&R b-sides are better. But the Showbiz ones are certainly...more
  5. It's a totally different vocal take from the original, but the "new" version has already been out there for quite some time so maybe you got an edition that had it?
  6. They put a filter on the whole video and it looks bloody ridiculous. Can’t take it seriously at all when it looks like someone’s first project in photoshop when they thought clicking to add an effect was editing
  7. Spiral Static was the japanese bonus track, like Futurism, Fury and Glorious. Also the b-side to...Plug In Baby?
  8. Earthquake is an old name for Nature_1.
  9. Now THIS is the content I'm here for.
  10. The rest of the album wasn't recorded and mixed during that time. They remixed those songs with Cornfield at Sawmills, but then went on to record the rest of the new songs with John Leckie at Real World Studios and The Astoria, a houseboat studio. This is taken directly from Out of This World, page 116 and 117 in the 2014 edition. Also, on the musewiki page for OoS it literally says: "New Born", "Plug In Baby", "Bliss" and "Darkshines" were recorded with David Bottrill in the middle of touring in late 2000, in Ridge Farm Studios, Surrey. The songs were recorded as if in a live situation, within a few days. The band later had to re-master the songs with John Cornfield after the tour was over, in order to make them suitable for release, as they were not satisfied with the mixing of these tracks. Matt attributes this to the effects of the hallucinogenics, which were "great for exploring new territory", but "certainly not good for finishing things off". It doesn't say that "Some songs like PiB and Bliss are re-arranged from the versions the band had being played live", it says that the songs were recorded as if being played live.
  11. That's not really how it went down. The mushroom session did happen during the recording session with Bottrill in December, and the result was apparently so crap that they had to remix the entire thing afterwards. So they were sent to John Cornfield who created the mixes for the final products. You can read about it in the book "Out of This World".
  12. I really like the acoustic version but it bothers me that it would have been so much better if they included the string arrangement that they had already written for the studio version. Like...why wouldn't you combine piano with strings when you have the option?? They add so much to the song.
  13. It’s not the GoT soundtrack. It’s a compilation album with sons that were inspired by the show. and The International wasn’t really a solo effort, even if Matt seems to have done most of the work. In that case we could probably consider some of Muses songs solo efforts by Matt as well.
  14. I'm sure you know this but Matt did start working on a soundtrack for Clash of The Titans but backed out after deciding to focus on the 2010 tour instead.
  • Create New...