My Mattocaster Build

Dean/muse

This is my first build ever I am only 16. The build is inspired by a few of the Manson guitar styles. The Chrome bombers shape , The Manson Mirrors hardware and Its going to be flat black when finished.

Bare knuckle Nailbomb and Mississippi queen.

Gotoh 510 locking tuners

Gotoh 510 bridge

The headstock design is a bit changed it still looks similar to the Manson's

Any questions please Ask!

Yes no fuzz factory I have a fuzz factory pedal but it is a severe waste of money to take such an expensive awesome pedal and Only have it make squeaky noises.

Here it is!

DSC00569.thumb.jpg.85763a8901a9c23fde8475ee4390b506.jpg

DSC00545.thumb.jpg.6b8ca27ad543b830966649f833d3be2a.jpg

DSC00571.thumb.jpg.6f710fb716af6346b78eb9a28d4d4650.jpg

DSC00532.thumb.jpg.117c1bafd41b93edeaa98ad6ff48ea85.jpg

no primer, i just clear coated and flattened until the grain was filled and the body was perfectly smooth then sprayed a few thin layers of black, flatted that back, repeated that a few times and then finished with a good solid spray coat. no lacquer over the top, i wanted it to wear naturally.

The body I ordered with the neck pocket To fit my neck which was made by Warmoth guitars I had the chance to use USA guitars but they're a little more pricey ; ). So basically I did the entire body but the neck pocket and its actually all perfectly measured out. I really want to get a nice solid Matte finish on it but I just dont want a flat black that will Dull out easily and get marked. So Im thinking maybe take it to an auto body shop and have them spray it with a high quality flat black. But I might finish the neck with Satin Wipe on Minwax polyurethane. I dont know yet tho I better find out today or tomorrow.