Digital Arts Thread

crazybobbles

• 1 month later...

I decided to design a Guitar in sketchup. I used the shape of an Explorer with the pickups of the 7 String Manson, I made it 7 string and added a Kaoss Pad.

EX-BodyCloseUp.jpg

EX-KaossCloseUp.jpg

EX-NeckCloseUp.jpg

EX-Volume_ToneKnobs.jpg

EX-wholeguitar.jpg

The knobs are: 2 Volume Knobs, 3 Tone Knobs, and (just to make it even more OTT) an in built Big Muff

So what do you guys think of my First Creation?

• 7 months later...

Hmmmm... RIGHT, I'm not very good at drawing an' that, but I thought I'd give Vectors another go. So I got this picture of me:

3148013881_a7cd0c5b77.jpg

And I'm tryyying to make it all vectory but it's looking a bit lame. This is it WITH photoshop fiddling, because I couldn't get rid of outlines that went through the hair and stuff. I put the eyelashes in with photoshop, too.

3370389391_a0ea4fe516_b.jpg

So yeah.... More arty-er people... How do I make it better?

That's quite an unnaturally shaped head.

And yes, I was generous with my nose. It's much straighter than the photo. Artistic license, innit?

Hmmmm... RIGHT, I'm not very good at drawing an' that, but I thought I'd give Vectors another go. So I got this picture of me:

3148013881_a7cd0c5b77.jpg

And I'm tryyying to make it all vectory but it's looking a bit lame. This is it WITH photoshop fiddling, because I couldn't get rid of outlines that went through the hair and stuff. I put the eyelashes in with photoshop, too.

3370389391_a0ea4fe516_b.jpg

So yeah.... More arty-er people... How do I make it better?

That's quite an unnaturally shaped head.

And yes, I was generous with my nose. It's much straighter than the photo. Artistic license, innit?

I like that loz, but your eyes scare me in it :supersad: I think maybe put a different colour in the hair? It looks weird being all one shade?

Guest QueenOfNerds

Oops didn't realise there was a digital art thread:$ I will have to post some stuff in here some time.