Amp and pedal problems

Juggernuart2

Sorry if this is in the wrong place or off topic, I am new to the fourms and I don't know if this has been asked before

I have a Marshall MG 15FX amp and a Boss ME-70 Multi effects pedal and I have been having some technical problems, I think.

I have a ESP LTD Viper 50 guitar, but I don't think that has anything to do with it

When i turn my amp off it makes a popping sound, this happens in all the channels, it also makes a pop when I turn plug in the pedal

Also when I have the amp turned on it make a fuzzy noise also in all channels (Feedback I think )

When I use my pedal it turns itself off then back on then repeats until I take the plug out, It does not have an off switch

Thank you :)

Sorry I can not take a photo of it but I will try to describe it

Guitar is attached to to the Pedal which is attached to the amp and the amp is attacted to power board which also has a few other things attached to it, and the power board is attached to the power point

Guitar ---- Pedal ---- Amp ---- Power board ---- Power point.

The problem started after about a month.

Guitar > Pedal > Amp > Computer > MS Powerpoint??

You need to elaborate a bit more. Give us details on the pedals, amps, "powerboard", and "presentation" things. Certain pedals are known for being very difficult, particularly wahs. The more details the better.

Marshall MG 15FX amp, is placed under a desk on the floor. I have had it for a year. I belive it is a solid state amp.

Boss ME-70 Multi effects pedal, placed near the amp on the floor. I have had it for a month. I belive it is digital.

ESP LTD Viper 50 guitar

No computer

The power board (Power strip, Extension lead) has 4 sockets and are usually always all use, one with the amp, one with a fan, one with a lamp and the other for a phone charger.

The power point has 2 sockets with 1 being used for the power board.