Jump to content

Xfm New Music Award 2011

Eurasian Muse

Recommended Posts

From the Xfm website:


As with previous years, Xfm listeners will vote for their favourite British debut albums of the year at xfm.co.uk. These votes then create a short list of 10 albums that our panel of judges score and debate at a meeting from which we name the overall winner.


This year’s judging panel includes...


Brett Anderson (Suede)

Andy Ashton (Xfm Programme Director)

Dave Berry (Xfm)

Clint Boon (Xfm)

Tim Burgess (The Charlatans)

Ben Cardew (Music Week)

Peter Hook (Joy Division / New Order)

Dom Howard (Muse)

John Kennedy (Xfm)

John Leckie (legendary producer of Radiohead, Stone Roses, Muse, The Verve etc)

David Mogendorff (MTV)

Craig Potter (Elbow)

Shaun Ryder (Happy Mondays / Black Grape)

Frank Turner

Gary Warren (MD of Content and Talent at MAMA Group)s


...and one Xfm voter, who will be picked at random and invited to take part in the judging process.


Voting opens at 8am on Monday, January 17 and the shortlist will be announced in breakfast on Monday January 31.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

They'll be announcing the winner of this tomorrow night.



The shortlisted albums are:


Delphic - 'Acolyte'


Dinosaur Pile-Up - 'Growing Pains'


Everything Everything - 'Man Alive'


Fenech-Soler - 'Fenech-Soler'


Hurts - 'Happiness'


Kele - 'The Boxer'


Marina And The Diamonds - 'The Family Jewels'


Sound Of Guns - 'What Came From Fire'


Stornoway - 'Beachcomber’s Windowsill'


Two Door Cinema Club - 'Tourist History'

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...