2013.01.11 - Saitama Super Arena, Saitama, Japan

igirisupoppy

Hi everyone

This is my first post here. I'm an exchange student from the UK studying in Tokyo. Me and my American friend bought tickets for the Muse gig in Saitama Super Arena, so excited! I haven't seen Muse live before.

What's your favourite Muse song?

Is anyone else going to this gig? We're going on Saturday the 12th. Kind of annoyed because we got really rubbish seats but I'm sure the music will still be fantastic.

Thanks for reading :happy:

igirisupoppy

• 4 weeks later...

Hi igirisupoppy

I'm from NZ and will be in Japan during their concerts in Saitama.

I really want to purchase tickets to the Japan gigs but I'm having trouble navigating through the website and what I actually need to do and what happens with the tickets.

Can you please give me some advice and tips regarding purchasing these tickets for foreigners who aren't living in Japan.

Cheers

namkool

facebook.com/lrbachtiar

• 1 month later...
I'm in Japan on holiday and got a ticket for tomorrow's gig.

Anyone in Tokyo traveling up to the venue?

Would love to have some company, and also make sure I get to the right place!

Cheers

Simon.

Im in Tokyo and got tickets for both days.

Keihintohoku, Utsunomiya and takasaki lines stop Saitamashintoshin Station(near station of the venue)

Shonan-Shinjuku line don't stop Saitamashintoshin.

Support act is Champagne from Japan(only 11th). they start at 18:00 JST(UTC+9), Muse start at 19:00 JST.

Tour merchandises are sold from 15:00 on 11th(14:00 on 12th).

It was so good to see them live again. I haven't listened to Muse much lately but there is still no way I could miss their live. I've also become less critical (not to say that the gig was bad, because this tour is so much better than Resistance one imo!) what comes to concerts, setlists and so on, and I don't think I've ever enjoyed a Muse concert this much :D