Albums available in audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Finn.

I'm surprised is not in the news section, because is an huge improvement over the old CD releases

http://www.hdtracks.com/absolution-254578

Has anyone bought it yet? Are the albums remastered?

Haven't bought it but plan to. They sound to the naked ear definitely remastered, I saw waveforms a while ago about these and they look like a remaster.

What i wonder is:

1) Why Muse haven't announced this with fireworks. I still think the albums are the heart of a band and having the possibility of download them in very good quality is a great event.

2) Why these downloads are not in this web. They should be here because right now is the more desirable way to listen to the albums (except maybe The Resistance 5.1)

Are they remastered, though?

I'm no sound engineer but the albums sound better. The instruments and the voices are much more clear, tracks like Citizen Erased, Megalomania and Futurism are in a new dimension to me. Now you can hear every single detail.

And Black Holes & Revelations sounds gorgeous, yes, Black Holes & Revelations.

Not sure what to make of this.

Pretty sure it's unofficial, so I can't see how it'd be a proper remaster as you need access to the original master recordings to do that (I think?). That said, some of the songs I've listened to do seem to sound a fair bit clearer and meatier, not sure I fancy paying all that money for them though (or how much of it is placebo).

Edited by Jobby

Most people don't have high-end speakers so it would hardly matter for them. I only have simple Logitech Z-10 speakers. Sound okay, but not high-end.

Ok? Is this a public service announcement or something?

Anyone that has bought them, could they upload a snippet of the waveform/spectograms from a song and a lossless CD rip?