Gifts inspired by Muse

Caliandra

As a few of you know, I will be attending the Muse concert at the Toyota Center in Houston. My husband and I agreed that we would stay after and try to meet them, since our VIP tickets don't include meeting the band.

But I thought it would be really cool to make custom bracelets for them, since I make jewelry for a living. And what better to make for them than Chainmaille?

So, here is the one I created for Chris.

I did a little research to find out what the colors the band members liked were.. And had a little luck with Dominic and Matt..

but not with Chris.

So I decided to make something that would look good with his usual color scheme.

382344_10151338540154001_182314138_n.jpg

This is Chris' gift. What do you think?

• 2 weeks later...

Update!

I waited at the end of the concert to meet the guys. Apparently the folks who were there before us got there about 5-10 minutes after the show and had been there for a while before we got there, about 30 minutes after the show. We waited, and the roadies and crew were rude, telling us all that the band had left hours ago, that we were wasting our time. Some of them gave nasty looks and rolled their eyes.

We were determined, there were 21 of us at first. Eventually it got down to 17, 6 or 7 of which had traveled from Mexico to see them perform!

They were incredibly nice.

About 1 in the morning another fellow comes out. A big, buff Australian. He was extremely polite and just a gentleman when he said, "Guys, the band really has been gone for hours. You don't have to believe me, but please take care of yourselves and each other here in the city. Be careful."

I asked him if he was close to the band. I'm not sure EXACTLY what he said, but it was along the lines of, "Yes, I'm their security and *tool manager. I even have all of these stage passes."