Bootlegs, Torrents, Download. Its all Jargon!

MegaEBoy

I am new to all this Torrents and Bootlegs websites, and have just recently attempted (and failed, as I got instead a screen saver of radiohead :/) to download a torrent of Muse at Wembley 2010 and followed the WikiHow and I ended up with the previously mentioned screensaver.

Somebody PLEASE help me :(

Ok, assuming you know nothing. To get the Wembley DVD, go to http://torrents.musebootlegs.com/. Sign in, go to 'browse torrents'. Click on the Wembley listing, then on the bit where it says download.

You'll need bittorrent, utorrent or something similar. if you're on a Mac, try Transmission.

Double click on the torrent and click 'add' or whatever comes up in the box to continue. Your download should start automatically.

Any help?

Yeah, I pretty much know nothing, well, I say pretty much, i mean absolutely. yeah i think it helped, am trying to download it your way :D thanks.

the other problem was, I downloaded it before, but had nothing to actually run it on my Mac, which probably doesnt help, but I have no idea waht to run it on.

Thanks

Yeah, I pretty much know nothing, well, I say pretty much, i mean absolutely. yeah i think it helped, am trying to download it your way :D thanks.

the other problem was, I downloaded it before, but had nothing to actually run it on my Mac, which probably doesnt help, but I have no idea waht to run it on.

Thanks

I'm on a mac too so if you need any other mac-related help, I'll see what I can do.

You need to download Transmission. This is what will actually download the gig for you.

Then, open the torrent and 'add' it to Transmission. Your download should start automatically.

Have you downloaded the torrent?

yeah, its just started downloading, I wasnt expecting it to take just over 2 days though, that is a surprise! although, from what I hear, it's worth it.